Being the change

Beautiful rooftop view of the skyline and Lake Michigan

Change is scary. Change is intimidating. Change is a good thing?

I recently moved from sunny and warm Florida to cold and windy Chicago. Now, talk about change! I packed my bags and everything I owned into a few boxes, put them in the back of a pick up truck, and drove to my new home. Terrified every minute of the drive, I wondered if I was making a mistake. How would I fit into a city that I had never even visited?

What I found, was a change that is so good it has enabled me to work every day at becoming the woman I have always wanted to be.

I am happy. I am successful. I am the change I always needed.

Now? I embrace change. No longer do I allow something unknown to frighten me, but I welcome the experience.

I mean, seriously… how else am I going to take awesome pictures like this one if I don’t?

One thought on “Being the change

Leave a Reply

