You know you judge

Judgement can be a cruel cruel thing. However, it’s easy for me to say that with a sober mentality. Give me a few drinks and I have been known to pass a quick judgement or twelve every now and then. In fact, after a few glasses of wine I have often considered myself a professional opinion leader in a slew of topics that I frankly know nothing about. Thankfully, nobody has ever been fooled by this part time entrepreneurship because I usually follow any judgements with a sincerely positive remark that counteracts the negative.

“She should not be wearing that shirt. But she’s so pretty that you don’t even notice that it’s 3 sizes too small.”

My point? It’s physically impossible to stop judging. Every day you create opinions based on what you observe.

Your goal? Try to create a habit out of observing for a longer period of time before settling on one judgement. I’m wrong ALL OF THE TIME. But, at least I can admit it. (Well at least I can admit it to the cyber world that reads this blog. To any men I have ever dated… I AM NEVER WRONG AND KNOW EVERYTHING).

Just do everyone a favor and try not to judge too quickly. It clearly could have helped these people if they had listened to my advice.

One thought on “You know you judge

  1. Pingback: Want to know? Then ask! « Observations of the random passerby

Leave a Reply

