I challenge failure to a duel

I have failed. I have made mistakes that I can never change. I have done things I will never be able to take back. I have accepted tasks and have fallen short of achieving.

The shiny beacon of light that keeps me going through all of these missteps?

True success is going from failure to failure without the loss of enthusiasm.

In fact, there is nothing more successful than the art of failure, because it is in these moments that we actually learn. By understanding our weaknesses and working toward accepting them as our greatest strengths we can truly learn to succeed.

As George Bernard Shaw stated so eloquently, “You don’t hold your own in the world by standing guard, but by attacking and getting well hammered yourself.”

I am not afraid to fail. I am not afraid to make mistakes because if I never try then I will never know.

Success is only a result of risk.

Glory only comes from daring to begin.

4 thoughts on “I challenge failure to a duel

Leave a Reply

